Add Your Blog | | Signup
Book Sp(l)ot Reviews · 3h ago

The Right Side ~ Spencer Quinn (earc) review [@atriabooks @ChetTheDog]

The Right SideAtria BooksJune 27, 2017336 pagesadd to Goodreads/buy from Book Depository/or AmazonRead review (under the book description) first if you want to avoid spoilers . . .LeAnne Hogan went to Afghanistan as a rising star in the military, and...
Book Sp(l)ot Reviews · 3h ago

Waiting On Wednesday [@DelacortePress @juliebux]

Waiting On Wednesday is hosted by Breaking the SpineMy pick for this week:WHAT TO SAY NEXT by Julie BuxbaumFrom the New York Times bestselling author of Tell Me Three Things comes a charming...
Book Sp(l)ot Reviews · 1d ago

One Perfect Lie ~ Lisa Scottoline (earc) review [@LisaScottoline @StMartinsPress]

One Perfect LieSt Martin's PressApril 11, 2017384 pagesadd to Goodreads/buy from Book Depository/or AmazonOn paper, Chris Brennan looks perfect. He's applying for a job as a high school government teacher, he's ready to step in as an assistant baseba...
Book Sp(l)ot Reviews · 1d ago

Top Ten Tuesday: Best of 2017 (So Far)

hosted by The Broke and the BookishThis week's Ten:Top 10 2017 Reads So Far(2017 releases but some were read in 2016) Daughter of the Pirate King (#1) by Tricia LevensellerGoodreads // revie...
Book Sp(l)ot Reviews · 2d ago

Aftercare Instructions ~ Bonnie Pipkin (earc) review [@bonnie-pipkin @Flatironbooks]

Aftercare InstructionsFlatiron BooksJune 27, 2017368 pagesadd to Goodreads/buy from Book Depository/or AmazonIn the tradition of Jandy Nelson and Rainbow Rowell, a big-hearted journey of furious friendship, crazy love, and unexpected hope after a tee...
Book Sp(l)ot Reviews · 5d ago

Book Trailer Friday [@harperchildrens @joryjohn]

This week I picked the trailer for The Bad Seed by Jory John and illustrated by Pete Oswald:about The Bad Seed:From the New York Times bestselling author of the Goodnight Already! seriesThis is a book about a bad seed. A baaaaaaaaaad seed. How bad? ...
Book Sp(l)ot Reviews · 1w ago

Follow Me Back ~ A.V. Geiger (earc) review [@SourcebooksFire @av_geiger #FollowMeBack #EricThornObsessed]

Follow Me Back (Follow Me Back #1)Sourcebooks FireJune 06, 2017368 pagesadd to Goodreads/buy from Book Depository/or AmazonTessa Hart’s world feels very small. Confined to her bedroom with agoraphobia, her one escape is the online fandom for pop sens...
Book Sp(l)ot Reviews · 1w ago

Waiting On Wednesday [@FeiwelFriends @FierceReads @marissa_meyer #JointheRenegades]

Waiting On Wednesday is hosted by Breaking the SpineMy pick for this week:RENEGADES (#1) by Marissa MeyerFrom #1 New York Times-bestselling author Marissa Meyer, comes a high-stakes world of...
Book Sp(l)ot Reviews · 1W ago

Top Ten Tuesday: Book Series to Start (or Finish)

hosted by The Broke and the BookishThis week's Ten:Top Ten Series I've Been Meaning To Start But Haven't Lately, I seem to be better at starting/continuing some series than at noting new one...
Book Sp(l)ot Reviews · 1W ago

Blacksouls ~ Nicole Castroman (earc) review [@nicolecastroman @Simonteen]

Blacksouls (Blackheart #2)Simon PulseApril 11, 2017400 pagesadd to Goodreads/buy from Book Depository/or AmazonNicole Castroman brings the dangerous pirate ports of the Caribbean to life in this vibrant sequel to Blackhearts—the reimagined origin sto...