Add Your Blog | | Signup
KidsBooksNZ · 3d ago

Three new fantasy books from IFWG Publishing

Brave’s Journeyby Jan Goldie, IFWG Publishing AustraliaJan is a freelance writer living in Tauranga. This is her first book for YA readers, and was originally shortlisted for Storylines’ Tom Fitzgibbon Award 2014 as well as being a finalist in the Si...
KidsBooksNZ · 6d ago

Scholastic NZ’s Latest Picture Books…

What Are You Supposed to Be? By Paul Beavis, Scholastic NZWell, the moral of the story has to be: don’t judge a book by its cover! A very determined young lady meets a quirky creature who id...
KidsBooksNZ · 1W ago

Latest Series From Scholastic…

Dinosaur Trouble: The Lava Melt Shake by Kyle Mewburn and Donovan Bixley, Scholastic NZFans of Kyle and Donovan’s dinosaur stories will remember that the first book in this new four-book prequel series is called The Great Egg Stink. This second title...
KidsBooksNZ · 3W ago

New book from Doug Wilson

Taupo Blows! By Doug Wilson, BatemanDoug Wilson is probably best-known for his fantasy/adventure series starring a young hero called Tom Hassler (see http://www.tomhassler.com). He branches out with this New Zealand fantasy set within a disturbing sc...
KidsBooksNZ · 1M ago

2017 Finalists New Zealand Book Awards for Children & Young Adult Awards announced

NEWS RELEASE: Strictly embargoed until 6am, Wednesday, 7 June 2017.  6 June 2017 Characters Burst Off the Pagessay Judges of the 2017 New Zealand Book Awards for Children and Young Ad...
KidsBooksNZ · 1M ago

An Excellent Series Continues…

1917: Machines of War by Brian Falkner, Scholastic NZThe latest title in Scholastic’s Kiwis At War series, this follows the story of a 17-year-old New Zealander (initially named Keith, and therein lies a story) who is determined to become a pilot. He...
KidsBooksNZ · 1M ago

Four Picture Books…

Muddle and Mo’s Worm Surprise by Nikki Slade Robinson, Duck Creek PressThis appealing minimalist picture book is a sequel to Muddle & Mo which was published in 2015. Muddle is an opinionated...
KidsBooksNZ · 2M ago

Three Great New Picture Books…

Witch’s Cat Wantedby Joy H. Davidson, illus. Nikki Slade Robinson, Scholastic NZThis is the 2015 winner of Storylines’ Joy Cowley Award for an unpublished picture book manuscript. It’s a del...
KidsBooksNZ · 2M ago

A new gripping story from David Hill

Flight Path by David Hill, Penguin Random House NZWith this gripping story David Hill continues his series of award-winning YA books on the World Wars, following on from Enemy Camp, Brave Company, and My Brother’s War. It’s satisfying to see so many ...
KidsBooksNZ · 2M ago

New Books from Book Island Press

Here Comes Mr Postmouse by Marianne Dubuc, Book Island (www.bookisland.co.uk) Fox and Goldfishby Nils Pieters, Book IslandBook Island was set up in New Zealand in 2012 by Belgian-born transl...