Add Your Blog | | Signup
Reader's Candy · 1M ago

Daughter of the Pirate King by Tricia Levenseller

There will be plenty of time for me to beat him soundly once I’ve gotten what I came for.Sent on a mission to retrieve an ancient hidden map—the key to a legendary treasure trove—seventeen-year-old pirate captain Alosa deliberately allows herself to ...
Reader's Candy · 1M ago

Cold Summer by Gwen Cole

Today, he’s a high school dropout with no future. Tomorrow, he’s a soldier in World War II.Kale Jackson has spent years trying to control his time-traveling ability but hasn’t had much luck. One day he lives in 1945, fighting in the war as a sharpsho...
Reader's Candy · 1M ago

All In Pieces by Suzanne Young

 “Anger-management issues.”That’s how they classified Savannah Sutton after she stuck a pencil in her ex-boyfriend’s hand because he mocked her little brother, Evan, for being disabled. That’s why they sent her to Brooks Academy—an alternative high s...
Reader's Candy · 1M ago

#ReadADessen

Lock & Key by Sarah DessenRuby, where is your mother?Ruby knows that the game is up. For the past few months, she's been on her own in the yellow house, managing somehow, knowing that her mother will probably never return.That's how she comes to live...
Reader's Candy · 2M ago

#ReadADessen

Dear Divorce Victim or Self Conscious Teen,Are you looking for a book you can relate to? O...
Reader's Candy · 3M ago

Ripple by Heather Smith Meloche

When their too-adult lives lead them down self-destructive paths, these broken teens find a way to heal in this YA novel perfect for fans of Ellen Hopkins.With her impossible-to-please grandmother on her back about college and her disapproving step-d...
Reader's Candy · 3M ago

5 things every "Mermaid Obsessed Reader" MUST HAVE...

5 things every "Mermaid Obsessed Reader" MUST HAVE... Mermaid Tail Bookmark by My Bookmar...
Reader's Candy · 4M ago

Rise of Fire (Reign of Shadows) by Sophie Jordan

The richly suspenseful sequel to Sophie Jordan’s romantic fantasy Reign of Shadows.Luna and Fowler have escaped the kingdom of Relhok, but they haven’t escaped the darkness. When a battle against the dark dwellers mortally injures Fowler, Luna is fac...
Reader's Candy · 4M ago

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

It’s just a small story really, about among other things: a girl, some words, an accordionist, some fanatical Germans, a Jewish fist-fighter, and quite a lot of thievery. . . .Set during World War II in Germany, Markus Zusak’s groundbreaking new nove...
Reader's Candy · 4M ago

The Forbidden Wish (The Forbidden Wish #1) by Jessica Khoury

She is the most powerful Jinni of all. He is a boy from the streets. Their love will shake the world. . . . When Aladdin discovers Zahra's jinni lamp, Zahra is thrust back into a world she hasn't seen in hundreds of years--a world where magic is forb...