Add Your Blog | | Signup
Reader's Candy · 2W ago

Ripple by Heather Smith Meloche

When their too-adult lives lead them down self-destructive paths, these broken teens find a way to heal in this YA novel perfect for fans of Ellen Hopkins.With her impossible-to-please grandmother on her back about college and her disapproving step-d...
Reader's Candy · 4W ago

5 things every "Mermaid Obsessed Reader" MUST HAVE...

5 things every "Mermaid Obsessed Reader" MUST HAVE... Mermaid Tail Bookmark by My Bookmar...
Reader's Candy · 1M ago

Rise of Fire (Reign of Shadows) by Sophie Jordan

The richly suspenseful sequel to Sophie Jordan’s romantic fantasy Reign of Shadows.Luna and Fowler have escaped the kingdom of Relhok, but they haven’t escaped the darkness. When a battle against the dark dwellers mortally injures Fowler, Luna is fac...
Reader's Candy · 1M ago

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

It’s just a small story really, about among other things: a girl, some words, an accordionist, some fanatical Germans, a Jewish fist-fighter, and quite a lot of thievery. . . .Set during World War II in Germany, Markus Zusak’s groundbreaking new nove...
Reader's Candy · 1M ago

The Forbidden Wish (The Forbidden Wish #1) by Jessica Khoury

She is the most powerful Jinni of all. He is a boy from the streets. Their love will shake the world. . . . When Aladdin discovers Zahra's jinni lamp, Zahra is thrust back into a world she hasn't seen in hundreds of years--a world where magic is forb...
Reader's Candy · 1M ago

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

My disease is as rare as it is famous. Basically, I’m allergic to the world. I don’t leave my house, have not left my house in seventeen years. The only people I ever see are my mom and my nurse, Carla.But then one day, a moving truck arrives next do...
Reader's Candy · 1M ago

Poison's Kiss (Poison's Kiss #1) by Breeana Shields

A teenage assassin kills with a single kiss until she is ordered to kill the one boy she loves. This commercial YA fantasy is romantic and addictive like-- a poison kiss-- and will thrill fans of Sarah J. Maas and Victoria Aveyard.Marinda has kissed ...
Reader's Candy · 1M ago

The First Time She Drowned by Kerry Kletter

Cassie O’Malley has been trying to keep her head above water—literally and metaphorically—since birth. It’s been two and a half years since Cassie’s mother dumped her in a mental institution against her will, and now, at eighteen, Cassie is finally a...
Reader's Candy · 2M ago

One Moment by Kristina McBride

This was supposed to be the best summer of Maggie’s life. Now it’s the one she’d do anything to forget.Maggie Reynolds remembers hanging out at the gorge with her closest friends after a blowout party the night before. She remembers climbing the trai...
Reader's Candy · 2M ago

The Fire by Night by Teresa Messineo

A powerful and evocative debut novel about two American military nurses during World War II that illuminates the unsung heroism of women who risked their lives in the fight—a riveting saga of friendship, valor, sacrifice, and survival combining the g...