Add Your Blog | | Signup

Sarcasm & Lemons A book blog with bite, specializing in young adult

English - Writing, Book, Fiction
http://www.sarcasmandlemons.com
Sarcasm & Lemons · 1d ago

Top Ten Tuesday: Ten quick, fun YA beach reads for (almost. ish.) every genre

top ten tuesday                beachHosted by The Broke and Bookish.  Want to help support...
Sarcasm & Lemons · 2d ago

ARC Review: Song of the Current by Sarah Tolcser

review         booktitle: Song of the Currentauthor: Sarah Tolcserpages: 373format: Paperback ARCbuy it: Amazon | B&N | Goodreadsrating: 4.5/5 (from hated to loved) or 8/10 (all books I've ever read)recommended for: Fans of Caraval by Stephanie Garbe...
Sarcasm & Lemons · 5d ago

Musings: My body is on fire and such

musings I'm super sick. As in I had a temperature of 102 last night and had to stay home from work. Hence the break in your regularly scheduled posting. I'll be returning next week! In the m...
Sarcasm & Lemons · 1W ago

ARC Review: Crossing Ebenezer Creek by Tonya Bolden

review         booktitle: Crossing Ebenezer Creekauthor: Emery Lordpages: 240format: e-ARCbuy it: Amazon | B&N | Goodreadsrating: 4/5 (from hated to loved) or 6/10 (all books I've ever read)recommended for: Fans of Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry, of Am...
Sarcasm & Lemons · 1W ago

Book Fun: Water down a book title #2

book funwater down a book coverI always see those hashtags about changing movie titles on Twitter, and it had me thinking about young adult book titles and how to make them just a little less interesting. Seriously, this post has no point other than ...
Sarcasm & Lemons · 1W ago

ARC Review: Royal Bastards by Andrew Shvarts

review         booktitle: Royal Bastardsauthor: Andrew Shvartspages: 352format: Paperback ARCbuy it: Amazon | B&N | Goodreadsrating: 4.5/5 (from hated to loved) or 8/10 (all books I've ever read)recommended for: Fans of Game of Thrones, The Magicians...
Sarcasm & Lemons · 2W ago

Top Ten Tuesday: Ten things I want to see way more of in young adult books

top ten tuesday                lovesHosted by The Broke and Bookish.  Want to help support...
Sarcasm & Lemons · 2W ago

ARC Review: The Names They Gave Us by Emery Lord

review         booktitle: The Names They Gave Usauthor: Emery Lordpages: 400format: e-ARCbuy it: Amazon | B&N | Goodreadsrating: 3.5/5 (from hated to loved) or 6/10 (all books I've ever read)recommended for: Fans of sweet, witty contemporaries like S...
Sarcasm & Lemons · 2W ago

Book Fun: Water down a book title

book funwater down a book coverI always see those hashtags about changing movie titles on Twitter, and it had me thinking about young adult book titles and how to make them just a little less interesting. Seriously, this post has no point other than ...
Sarcasm & Lemons · 2W ago

Book Blurb Breakdown: Royal Bastards by Andrew Shvarts

book blurb breakdownBook Blurb Breakdown is a Sarcasm & Lemons feature where your anal Eng...