Add Your Blog | | Signup
The Muse in the Fog Book Review · 1M ago

Upcoming Historical Fiction Release! Anne Boleyn, A King's Obsession by Alison Weir

Anne Boleyn, A King's Obsession by Alison WeirPublication date: 05/16/2017Series: Six Tudor Queens Series, #2Format: Hardcover 576ppSynopsis (From the Publisher):"In this second novel of Alison Weir’s epic Six Tudor Queens series, the acclaimed autho...
The Muse in the Fog Book Review · 5M ago

Upcoming Release! The Girl from Venice by Martin Cruz Smith

The Girl from Venice by Martin Cruz SmithPublication date: 10/18/2016Format: Hardcover 320ppSynopsis (From the Publisher):"The highly anticipated new standalone novel from Martin Cruz Smith, whom The Washington Post has declared “that uncommon phenom...
The Muse in the Fog Book Review · 5M ago

Upcoming Release! Napoleon's Last Island: A Novel by Thomas Keneally

Napoleon's Last Island: A Novel by Thomas KeneallyPublication date: 10/04/2016Format: Hardcover 432ppSynopsis (From the Publisher):"From the bestselling author of Schindler’s List and The Daughters of Mars, a new historical novel set on the remote is...
The Muse in the Fog Book Review · 5M ago

Upcoming Release! The Blind Astronomer's Daughter by John Pipkin

The Blind Astronomer's Daughter by John PipkinPublication date: 10/11/2016Format: Hardcover 480ppSynopsis (From the Publisher):"In late-eighteenth-century Ireland, accidental stargazer Caroline Ainsworth learns that her life is not what it seems when...
The Muse in the Fog Book Review · 5M ago

Upcoming Release! The Most Beautiful Woman in Florence: A Story of Botticelli by Alyssa Palombo

The Most Beautiful Woman in Florence: A Story of Botticelli by Alyssa PalumboPublication Date: 4/25/17Format: Paperback 320ppSynopsis (From the Publisher):"A girl as beautiful as Simonetta Cattaneo never wants for marriage proposals in 15th Century I...
The Muse in the Fog Book Review · 5M ago

Friday Finds at the Bookstore: Lilac Girls by Martha Hall Kelly

Lilac Girls by Martha Hall KellyPublication Date: April 5th 2016Format: Hardcover 496ppSynopsis (From the Publisher): "NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah’s Key, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, th...
The Muse in the Fog Book Review · 5M ago

Upcoming Release! The Confessions of Young Nero by Margaret George

The Confessions of Young Nero by Margaret GeorgePublication Date: 3/7/17Format: Hardcover 528ppSynopsis (From the Publisher):"New York Times" bestselling author Margaret George has brought history to vivid life with her chronicles of queens and kings...
The Muse in the Fog Book Review · 5M ago

What's New Wednesday: A Look at This Month's New Releases!

September 1st: Goddess of Fire: A historical novel set in 17th century India by Bharti KirchnerThe Boy Who Wanted Wings by James Conroyd Martin September 6th:Woman in the Shadows by Jane Thy...
The Muse in the Fog Book Review · 5M ago

Upcoming Release! Feast of Sorrow: A Novel of Ancient Rome by Crystal King

Feast of Sorrow: A Novel of Ancient Rome by Crystal KingPublication Date: 4/25/17Format: Hardcover 416ppSynopsis (From the Publisher):"Set amongst the scandal, wealth, and upstairs-downstairs politics of a Roman family, Crystal King’s seminal debut f...
The Muse in the Fog Book Review · 5M ago

Masterpiece Monday

Frederick Leighton. Pavonia. 1859.Copyright © 2016 Svea Love. All Rights Reserved. © 2009-2014 Svea Love